top of page

Where did 18 years go?!

It was on this day 18 years ago that for me and many of my family and friends that the world became a darker place. Wilhelmena Corbett was my grandmother and role model. And simply a flawless human being. She was only 73 years old when she passed suddenly. I sadly only had almost 17 years with her, and find it hard to believe that I've been without her longer than I had her. But never a day passes I don't think of her and the times I did spend with her. I always remember when I was a young boy that she would keep food packaging boxes and turn them inside out to the white side for me to draw on when I visited. I feel this is the start of when I found my love for drawing. My granny could put her hand to so much. Musically she could pick up an instrument and play it by ear. And always up for a laugh. The days/nights we spent in the summer months at the caravan she would dress up and play out characters. She brought joy and happiness to all and had such an impact on mine and many others lifes. I will forever miss you granny. Thank you for the memories. And I know ur taking care of all who we have loved and lost xoxo

bottom of page