top of page

A whole new ball game

Welcome to my new website folks! After an 18 year hiatus I have finally gotten back into the art game. And honestly I can say I'm disappointed with myself that I stopped. I guess after i left school I went straight into full time employment and outside work became a lazy teenager playing video games then getting older continued with the video games but added nights out in town on the lash. So leaving out the boring gorey details that was me basically for 10 years. Until I met my wife Gillian. Video games stopped. Going out for meals, drinks, holidays, nights in watching movies and cuddling up (sometimes) became the order of the day. Fast forward again Tuesday 2nd December 2014 changed our lives forever when our son Noah Thomas Matthew Coffey was introduced into the world. Really you don't know what love is until you have a child. Being a daddy is the best feeling in the world. And totally changes your outlook on life. Gillian, Noah and Penny the dog are what i live for. So now those nights out are traded for nights in. And now with those nights in I decided in May to give thee ol art another crack of the whip. I'll put my hands up and thought, 'WOW, I have completely forgotten how to draw!' I mean it was bad. But now writing this in mid September I am excited with how I have progressed. And since I've started I've grown in confidence with each art piece. There is a lot of things in life I'm not proud of, but my family and now my art I am. I hope you like what you see.

  • There are many ways to create art, this is mine. Thank you for stopping by, T.

bottom of page